Doctor’s Orders…

At our second Doctor’s appointment for Baby Dub, the Doc made a joke and I was delighted. We were leaving our appointment and she asked us if we had any big plans for New Years. We said no, we are going to lay pretty low. She turned to me and said “Don’t drink too much.”

I thought this was hilarious and wonderful and was so delighted that my doctor made a joke. So I thought I would share the joke with my mom on the phone.

Mamma Sue was HORRIFIED. “You shouldn’t be drinking at all!!”

“I know, Mom. It was a joke.”

I don’t think she ever will think that was funny. Oh well. I was comforted and delighted by it.

 

Leave a Reply

