On “The Glow” and pregnant lady worship

I told a dear friend of mine (who has been there, done that, and has two great teenage boys to show for it) that we were expecting. Her response was awesome. Best thing I’ve heard in pregnant existence.

She grabbed my arm co-conspiratally and said, “I LOVED being pregnant, Erica. People worship you when you’re pregnant.”

I want it cross-stitched on a pillow or something.

And where is this “glow” everybody talks about? I was promised a glow. So far, no go on the glow. Maybe if I were glowing, I’d start to get some of this pregnant lady worship my friend was talking about.

 

 

2 thoughts on “On “The Glow” and pregnant lady worship

  1. […] how I told you about pregnant lady worship? My darling friend told me once that she loved being pregnant because, quote, “People worship […]

  2. […] together in Boston, and it was one of the first times during my pregnancy that I felt that “pregnant woman worship” that a friend had told me about. Carting around Hudson in my tummy as we walked around the […]

Leave a Reply

