Bump Progress

I’ve been pretty religious about taking a weekly picture of the “bump” so that I can look back and say “Oh yea, that’s what it was like to have a body.”

I feel compelled to share the bump pics here. Who wants to see ’em? I frankly am excited to see them all next to each other. Bumptastic! Let’s do this!!

10 Week Belly

10 Weeks!

11 Week Belly

11 Weeks!

12 Week Belly

12 Weeks!

13 Week Belly

13 Weeks!

14 Week Belly

14 Weeks!

15 week belly

15 Weeks!

16 Week Belly

16 Weeks!

17 week belly

17 Weeks!

18 week belly

18 Weeks!

19 week belly

19 Weeks!

20 week belly

20 Weeks!

21 week belly

21 Weeks!

22 Week Belly

22 Weeks!

What the? Did I explode??!!

To be fair, between the 21 week and 22 week picture there are about 12-13 days of belly growing time. I think the 21 week pic was taken at the start of week 21, while the 22 week picture is taken today, on the eve of 23 weeks. So…

Seriously, I look like I’m ready to give birth in this pic!

And I’m going to get bigger. AWESOME. Bring it on.

9 thoughts on “Bump Progress

  1. Jeffrey Townsend says:

    You know what Fats Waller considered the most important part of a good jazz tune? Bumption. It had to have bumption. And you know what, girl? You got bumption.

  2. VonniJo says:

    You look gorgeous babe! I can’t tell you how happy I am for you!!!! Luvs!!

  3. Beautiful! Love the evolving photos. šŸ™‚ Here’s a video you might enjoy on that same theme: http://pacingthepanicroom.blogspot.com/search/label/the%20belly%20pictures%20series

    • MommaDub says:

      Holy crap, Shawna – that is one of the coolest things ever. My photography skills (er, the iPhone and my husband) are sorely lacking. But now I want to be in a music video real bad!!

  4. shoehotline says:

    Love how you documented your weeks too cool

  5. Sadie says:

    It is really good to see you and congratulations! What a wonderful way to track progress and have great pics to start off that album! I am glad that your sister shared this link! I can not wait to see what adorable pic ideas you will come up with once baby is born!

  6. […] I pop… okay, I explode around 22-23 weeks. Seriously. Go back and look at my belly pics from Hudson. […]

Leave a Reply

