Endurance Sports

marathon finishers

Beat my goal time. Booya!

A year ago today, my fabulous sister and I ran a marathon together.

It was a wonderful bonding experience for me and my sister, and a kept promise to my doctor.

I shared this today on Facebook, and observed that I’m currently 2/3rds of the way done with the ultimate endurance sport: pregnancy.

In response, a friend of mine commented that the true endurance sport is parenting.

Touché.

Only 1 in every 1000 people finish a marathon.

8 outta 10 adults have a child.

If I have it in me to do what fewer than 1% of the world’s population does, I feel pretty good about my odds as a parent.

Bring it on.

 

Leave a Reply

