Pictures you haven’t seen

I’m getting to the point where my memories of what our beautiful daughter looked like are memorized photographs. So when I see a new picture of Hudson, it’s a new memory to file away, another side of our baby girl… what I wouldn’t give to have a movie of her entire three days of life so I could replay it over and over.

Today I saw three pictures of Baby Dub that were taken with my camera within an hour of her birth.

What a beautiful baby we made.

One of Hudson, sprawled out in the nursery at the hospital she was born in. Two of Hudson and the Hubs, that a nurse took, probably, where I can see the emotion on my husband’s face as he is falling even more in love with this beautiful person.

New pictures of Hudson are new memories of our daughter, a sad substitute for making real, “in real life” memories with our baby girl, but it is what I have right now so I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

