It’s time…

I’ve been writing about Hudson almost every day since she died. I wanted to capture every memory, paint a picture of this beautiful little girl, vent my frustration at the universe, etc. I did it for me, because it kept me from losing my mind in the darkest days of my sadness. I did it for my husband, because I know he loves to read about her.

It’s a lot.

I feel like it is time to start sharing what I’ve been writing about Hudson. I’ve debated it from just about every side…

“A lot of this writing is only really meaningful to me.”

“I don’t want to depress people with some of the darker things.”

“Is the “Meet Baby Dub” blog the best place for this kind of content? Do I start a new blog? Can I just let the Meet Baby Dub blog sit idle?”

And on and on. But in the end, this stuff is me. It’s Hudson. It’s the Hubs. My family might find some of this writing helpful. My friends might like to hear about her brief life. Someone I don’t even know who has experienced loss might find healing through our shared experience.

So I’m going to start sharing things. Ever since we knew there was a Baby Dub, we loved her with every fiber of our being. Her story continues today, 9 weeks after her birth. She continues to make a difference and shapes who I am every day.

Such a powerful little human being.

It’s time to tell the rest of the story.

6 thoughts on “It’s time…

  1. Momma sue says:

    You see do very brave-thank you for including all of us in her precious life! Grandma Sue

  2. Laurilee says:

    So good to see the blog again and hear your voice processing all that has happened. I’m looking forward to continuing to read your words.

  3. Larissa says:

    Ill be reading. Thank you for sharing!

  4. Bonnie and Tim Mayne says:

    What you are sharing about the loss of your baby girl Hudson in these messages, Erica, is precious. There are many of us out here who think of you and Zeb every day, and lift you up in prayer for peace and for comfort as you try to grapple with this most tragic of things that has happened. How extremely painful this must certainly be for you, and how meaningful it is that you are ABLE to share your thoughts in this way. Thank you for letting us be there with you in this small way by reading your messages, and please know how much you are loved! Hugs….Bonnie and Tim

  5. Sara Narbaitz says:

    Thank you for sharing, Erica. I’ll be reading.

  6. Ernie Chandler says:

    Zeb & Erica ~ I just found out about this blog today and read every word you posted tonight. Through tears and with a heavy heart I send out good thoughts and an invitation for you to come see us any time you are ready to get together. The Chandler/Nelson families are here for you with open arms and lotsa love. We’d love to see you ~ ball is in your court!
    Ernie

Leave a Reply

