Team Hudson’s Heroes takes to the streets once more

My sweet cousin Katie and my childhood friend Raelynn helped to spearhead the SoCal chapter of Team Hudson’s Heroes in their first run last weekend, the San Diego Color Run. For those of you who missed it, we started Team Hudson’s Heroes at the Portland Color Run and had an incredibly amazing time with friends and family.

It is, after all, “The Happiest 5K on the Planet.” However you do the trademark sign.

My sweet friend Britt and her aunt participated, my cousins, aunt, uncle, people I don’t even know proudly wore Hudson’s feet and ran, maybe walked, jogged (yogged? “I think it’s a soft j“) maybe slogged (Slow Jog). I’m so honored. I’m so blessed. Our sweet daughter continue to makes an impact.

Check out Katie’s pictures and post here.

Here’s a pic Katie texted to me of her and her sweet little family, hubby Charlie and baby girl Karis. Diggin’ the Hudson’s Heroes onesie, girl!

 

I’m going to need to get some of those cute onesies made for all Hudson’s little baby pals. And some long sleeved shirts for winter racing! Hudson’s Heroes apparel for everybody.

P.S. You can purchase your own Hudson’s Heroes tee for $15. Let me know if you want in.

Bottom line: we have such an amazing family. Already Hudson’s Heroes teeshirts are responsible for raising over $700 for the Forget-Me-Not Foundation, and I know that is making a huge difference in the lives of other families facing similar tragedies.

God shows Himself in the acts of these amazing people.

There are no words.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Team Hudson’s Heroes takes to the streets once more

  1. Kirsten says:

    I’d love one of those Hudson’s Heroes onesies! (Yes, I’m still lurking about. I hope that’s ok)

Leave a Reply

