Birthday Bonanza

Today I turn 31.

My 30th year brought two of the Top 5 Moments of my life…

 

The moment I found out we were pregnant with Anson

The moment I found out we were pregnant with Anson

 

And the moment Anson was born

And the moment Anson was born

 

IMG_2616

And so many moments since then have been made better by the simple fact: We are a family.

Ten weeks later, and it’s hard to imagine anything in year 31 topping the highlight of 30. That’s not to say I don’t have high hopes for this next year of life. And that’s not to say I have peaked and it’s all downhill from here. Life with Anson just keeps getting better.

In fact, the only complaint I have is that I don’t also get to live this life with Anson’s big sister.

That nose. Those eyebrows.

That nose. Those eyebrows.

 

And when life has only given you one valid complaint, it’s best not to complain at all.

That's me on the left and Anson on the right. Both of us can rock a faux hawk!

That’s me on the left and Anson on the right. Both of us can rock a faux hawk!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Birthday Bonanza

  1. Sarah says:

    Happy Birthday a day late! Hudson… good Lord! No words to say how beautiful! That hair!! I love the sister – brother shot. It’s so cool to see much they look alike. I turn 40 next month, so when I say my thirties were so much more and so much less – in every way – than I thought they’d be, you can trust me. I will miss them! You’ll enjoy making the most of them!

Leave a Reply

