Best Mother’s Day Gift EVER

For Mother’s Day, my amazing hubby NAILED IT.

Four mini-sessions with our favorite local photographer, Melissa McFadden.

We’ll get to capture Anson at 3 months, 6 months, 9 months, and 1 year old.

Have I told you lately that I love the Hubs?

We will have no shortage of photo documentation of this little guy. I have taken at least a handful of pictures of him every single day of his life. (Thanks, iPhone!)

But one thing we DO have a shortage of is photo documentation of ME with the little guy.

Now, I’m not offended by not being in the picture out of personal pride or anything. I mean, my body has a ways to go before I’m back to pre-baby shape. I’m still wearing predominantly elastic-waisted pants. Lots of “flowy” tops.

I have tons of gems of Anson with his daddy.

Sleepy boys

Because I’m always the one TAKING the picture, I’m rarely IN the picture.

A while back, this article went viral on Pinterest and Facebook and I was missing my beautiful daughter and I thought, “When Baby Dub Dos arrives, you’d better believe I’m getting in the picture.”

So we have a few treasures like this:

Mommy and AnsonBut more often than not, they look like this:

Napping togetherSo on Tuesday, Mr. Whiskers stayed home and I got in a few of the pictures.

img_025 img_016 (1) img_034 (1) img_029 (1) img_028And of course, Anson starred in a few on his own.

img_022 img_014 (1) img_023 img_011 img_001 img_019 img_018 (1)

 

 

 

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Best Mother’s Day Gift EVER

  1. Erica, Anson is such a beautiful, happy baby. I love seeing his smiles (and those of mom and dad!)

  2. Sarah says:

    A) Oh yeah, HE NAILED IT. Have him give my man a call? 🙂
    B) I feel you completely on the lack of ourselves in our kids’ pics.
    C) You two look absolutely gorgeous in those pics!! Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

